Arizona State Flag



Arizona Flag History

The Arkansas state flag displays a white diamond on a red field. The white diamond is a bordered by a band of blue containing twenty-five stars. The Arkansas state flag has the state name centered in the diamond. Three stars are placed below the state name and one is centered above the state name. The colors of the Arkansas state flag, red, white, and blue associate the state with the USA. The three stars below the name represent the three countries the territory belonged to the year Arkansas was acquired by the US as part of the Louisiana Purchase and that Arkansas was the third state created from the purchase. Additionally on the Arkansas state flag, the two stars below represent the twin states, Arkansas and Michigan, both admitted to the Union at about the same time. The single star above the state name represents Arkansas' membership in the Confederate States of America. Twenty-five stars in the blue band represent Arkansas as the twenty-fifth state admitted to the union. The diamond signifies Arkansas as the only diamond producing state in the nation.

Other States:
AL - AK - AR - AZ - CA - CO - CT- DE - FL - GA - HI - IA - ID - IL - IN - KS - KY - LA - MA - MD - ME - MI - MN - MO - MS - MT - NC - ND - NE - NH - NJ - NM - NV - NY - OH - OK - OR - PA - RI - SC - SD - TN - TX - UT - VA - VT - WA - WI - WV - WY